Seattle 2.0 Announces Finalists

Finalists were announced today for the annual Seattle 2.0 Awards, which celebrates Seattle startups. The event will be held on May 5 at the Cirque Events Center with Mark Suster of GRP Partners – and previous founder of two startups – serving as keynote speaker.

Community voting (for those involved with startups) begins today and will continue through April 28th. Here’s the list of the 50 finalists spanning 10 categories:

Best Consumer Startup: Bonanza, BuddyTV, Cheezburger Network, Swype and Zulily.

Best B2B Startup: Appature, Apptio, BigDoor Media, SEOmoz and Skytap.

Best Mobile Startup: AppStoreHQ, Ground Truth, SPARQCode, Swype and Zaarly.

Best Non-Profit Startup: Jolkona, OneBusAway, School District Finder, SeeYourImpact and Vittana.

Best Startup Acquisition: Gist, Jambool, Picnik, Precision Polling and WhatCounts.

Best Startup CEO: Andy Liu, Ben Huh, Dan Shapiro, Glenn Kelman and Sunny Gupta.

Best Startup Technologist: Adam Doppelt, Bill Baxter, Cliff Kushler, Daryn Nakhuda and Joe Heitzeberg.

Best Startup Designer: Aviel Ginzburg, Jay Dokken, Kyle Kesterson, Matt Shobe and Tony Wright.

Best Angel Investor or VC: Andy Sack, Bill Bryant, Chris DeVore, Chris Howard and Jeff Bezos.

Best Service Provider to Startups: Adam Philipp, Craig Sherman, Geir Hansen, Joe Wallin and Megan Muir.

The finalists were chosen from a pool of 399 nominated companies and people.